IOD Contact US Connect with us

Connect with us

Singapore Global Convention 2020
  • Theme

    The Board's Risk Resilient Strategies

  • Date & Time

    Jan 16 - 18, 2020
    0900 - 1800 Hrs (IST)

  • Address

    Hotel InterContinental,
    Bugis Jn, 80 Middle Road, Singapore

Topics Highlights

  • The Board's Role: Governance of Corporate Risk & Ethics for a Resilient Enterprise
  • Securing the Future: Board's Strategy for Mitigating Risk and Ethical Concerns
  • Board's Oversight over Appetite and Tolerance of Strategic and Financial Risks
  • Boardroom Strategy for Leveraging Emerging Technologies


  • Inaugural

    His Excellency Jawed Ashraf

    His Excellency Jawed Ashraf

    High Commissioner of India to Singapore

  • Keynote

    Suresh Prabhu

    Suresh Prabhu

    Hon'ble MP & Sherpa to the G20, Former Union Minister of Commerce & Industry & Civil Aviation, Govt. of India

  • Recognitions & Felicitations

    Peter Ong Boon Kwee

    Peter Ong Boon Kwee

    Chairman, Enterprise Singapore, Board Member, Monetary Authority of Singapore & Senior Economic Advisor, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Govt. of Singapore

  • Theme

    Jenny Gu FCCA

    Jenny Gu FCCA

    ACCA- Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK & CEO, Richemont, China

Keynote Speakers

  • Shailesh V. Haribhakti

    Shailesh V. Haribhakti, FCA

    Board Chairman,
    Audit Committee Chair & Independent Director on multiple Boards in India & Chairman, Shailesh Haribhakti & Associates, India

  • Prof. Anil Gaba

    Prof. Anil Gaba

    The ORPAR Chaired Professor of Risk Management, Academic Director, Center for Decision Making and Risk Analysis, INSEAD, Singapore

  • Ong Boon Hwee

    Ong Boon Hwee

    Chief Executive Officer,
    Stewardship Asia Centre, Singapore

  • Graham D. Brown

    Graham D. Brown

    Podcast Host and Entrepreneur, Singapore

Distinguished Speakers

  • H.E. Karan Singh Thakral

    H.E. Karan Singh Thakral

    Executive Director,
    Thakral Group of Companies, Singapore

  • Sashikala Premawardhane

    H.E. Sashikala Premawardhane

    High Commissioner of Sri Lanka to the Republic of Singapore

  • Arijit Basu

    Arijit Basu

    Managing Director,
    Commercial Clients Group & IT, State Bank of India

  • Jagdish Chandra Laddha

    Jagdish Chandra Laddha

    Managing Director,
    Century Textiles and Industries Ltd., India

  • Prof. Lawrence Loh

    Prof. Lawrence Loh

    Centre for Governance, Institutions & Organisations, NUS Business School, National University of Singapore

  • O. N. Singh

    O. N. Singh

    Universal Sompo General Insurance. Co. Ltd., India

  • S. K. Chaudhary

    S. K. Chaudhary

    Chairman & MD,
    Ircon International Ltd., India

  • Sivaramakrishnan Ganapathi

    Sivaramakrishnan Ganapathi

    Managing Director,
    Gokaldas Exports Limited, India

  • Vivek Kumar

    Vivek Kumar

    Assistant Director-General, National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) & Board Member, Enterprise Singapore

  • Prasoon Mukherjee

    Prasoon Mukherjee

    Chairman & Founder,
    Universal Success Enterprises & Vice Chairman, SCCI

  • Martin Kimmig

    Martin Kimmig

    Chief Risk Officer,
    Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB), China

  • K. V. Rao

    K. V. Rao

    Resident Director,
    ASEAN, TATA Sons, Singapore

  • Soo Yee Leong

    Soo Yee Leong

    Executive Committee Member & Lead Market Director, ACCA Singapore

  • Amar Gill

    Amar Gill

    Managing Director & Head,
    Investment Stewardship (APAC), Black Rock, Hong Kong

  • Girish Ramachandran

    Girish Ramachandran

    TCS Asia Pacific, Singapore

  • Sumit Bali

    Sumit Bali

    Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director, IIFL Finance Limited, India

  • Narendra Jain

    Narendra Jain

    Finance, Telecommunications Consultants India Limited, Govt. of India

  • Arthur Lang

    Arthur Lang

    Chief Executive Officer,
    Singtel International, Singapore

  • Subodh Mhailsalkar

    Prof. Subodh Mhailsalkar

    Associate Vice President (Strategy & Partnerships), Executive-Director, Energy Research Institute @ NTU (ERI@N) Nanyang Technological University

  • Dr. Ajit Sapre

    Dr. Ajit Sapre

    Group President,
    Research & Technology, Reliance Industries Limited, India

  • Sreeram Iyer

    Sreeram Iyer

    Chief Operating Officer,
    ANZ BANK, Singapore

  • Hemalatha Kariyappa

    Hemalatha Kariyappa

    Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL), Govt. Of India

  • Ashank Desai

    Ashank Desai

    Founder & Former Chairman, Mastek Limited, India

  • Dr. Graham Wilson

    Dr. Graham Wilson

    Leadership & Organization Development, University of Oxford, UK

  • Danny Davis

    Danny Davis

    Executive Director,
    Australian Institute of Performance Sciences, Australia

  • SUN Xi

    SUN Xi

    Founder & CEO,
    ESGuru Pte Ltd., Singapore

  • Michael Harrington

    Michael Harrington

    Managing Director,
    Mintz Group, India

  • Dr. Ashish P. Thatte

    Dr. Ashish P. Thatte

    International Affairs Committee, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India

Recognitions & Felicitations in Singapore (Over the Years)

  • Peter Seah Lim Huat

    Peter Seah Lim Huat

    DBS Group Holdings Ltd.

  • KWA Chong Seng Singapore

    KWA Chong Seng

    Singapore Exchange Ltd., Chairman, ST Engineering, Deputy Chairman, Public Service Commission, Singapore

  • Chua Sock Koong

    Chua Sock Koong

    Group CEO,
    Singapore Telecommunications Ltd. (Singtel)

  • Glenn Saldanha

    Glenn Saldanha

    Chairman & MD,
    Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Principal Strategic Partner


Principal Knowledge Partner

global indian international

Silver Partners

bharat electronics

Bronze Partners


Banking Partner


University Partner


Media Partner


In Association with

singapore indian chamber

Associate Partner

institute cost accountants

Associate Supporting Partner

esg guru