IOD Contact US Connect Us

Get In Touch With Us

IOD Innovation & Entrepreneurship Summit - 2022

    Date & Time

    (Thursday) December 15, 2022



    T-HUB, Hyderabad



    Global Innovation Ecosystem for Sustainable Entrepreneurship

Distinguished Speakers

  • Jayesh Ranjan

    Jayesh Ranjan, IAS

    Principal Secretary,
    Industries & Commerce (I&C) Information Technology (IT) Departments, Govt of Telangana

  • Srinivas Rao Mahankali

    Srinivas Rao Mahankali

    T-HUB, Hyderabad

  • BVR Mohan Reddy

    BVR Mohan Reddy

    Founder Chairman & Board Member, Cyient Limited, Hyderabad

  • Jennifer Larson

    Jennifer Larson

    Consul General,
    US Consulate in Hyderabad

  • R. S. Prasad Rao

    R. S. Prasad Rao

    CtrlS Datacenters Limited, Hyderabad

  • J. A. Chowdary

    J. A. Chowdary

    Founding Director,
    (Bangalore, Hyderabad and Chennai), Software Technologies Parks of India

  • Suresh Chukkapalli

    Suresh Chukkapalli

    Institute of Directors Hyderabad Region & Honorary Consul General of the Republic of Korea in Hyderabad

  • Edgar Pang Tze Chiang

    Edgar Pang Tze Chiang

    Consul General,
    Consulate General of Singapore

  • Orhan Yalman Okan

    Orhan Yalman Okan

    Consul General,
    Consulate General of Turkey in Hyderabad

  • Vikram Jain

    Vikram Jain

    Trade Commissioner,
    Consulate General of Canada in Bangalore

  • Gareth Wynnowen

    Gareth Wynnowen

    British Deputy,
    High Commissioner British High Commission

  • Dr. Dhoya Snijders

    Dr. Dhoya Snijders

    Innovation Counsellor for India Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in New Delhi

  • David Eggleston

    David Eggleston

    Deputy Consul General,
    The Australian Consul-General in Chennai

  • Dr. Swetha Suresh

    Dr. Swetha Suresh

    Head of Innovation,
    Swissnex in India Consulate General of Switzerland

  • Pramod Kumar Vijayvargia

    Pramod Kumar Vijayvargia

    General Manager,
    SIDBI, Hyderabad Regional Office

  • MBN Rao

    MBN Rao

    former Chairman & MD, Canara Bank, Hyderabad

  • Prashant Tiwari

    Prashant Tiwari

    Chief Sustainability Officer, Amara Raja Batteries Limited, Hyderabad

  • Shiva Rao Tummalapalli

    Shiva Rao Tummalapalli

    Hon. Director,
    Institute of Directors Hyderabad Region

  • Hitesh Sachdev

    Hitesh Sachdev

    Head Startup Engagement & investment, ICICI Bank, Mumbai

  • Tanvi Sahdev

    Tanvi Sahdev

    Country Manager,
    HELIOZ Globals Services Private Limited, New Delhi

  • K. S. Venkatagiri

    K. S. Venkatagiri

    Executive Director,
    CII – Sohrabji Godrej Green Business Centre, Hyderabad

  • Amit Jhingran

    Amit Jhingran

    Chief General Manager,
    State Bank of India

  • Dr. Nandita Sethi

    Dr. Nandita Sethi

    Founder & MD,
    The Entrepreneur Zone, Hyderabad

  • Dr. Shanta Thoutam

    Dr. Shanta Thoutam

    Chief Innovation Officer,
    Telangana State Innovation Cell, Hyderabad

  • Dr. Shashi Bala Singh

    Dr. Shashi Bala Singh

    National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER) Hyderabad

  • Murali Vaidyanathan

    Murali Vaidyanathan

    Sr. President & Country Head, Branch Banking Equitas Small Finance Bank Chennai

  • Sam Freeman

    Sam Freeman

    Trade & Investment Commissioner Australian Trade & Investment Commission (Austrade) Bengaluru

About the Event

“Innovation and Entrepreneurship” will help India become an economic superpower and knowledge-based economy. Telangana contributes around 15-20 % of India's overall start-up ecosystem. The State's start-up ecosystem has set wonderful strides and sprouted well through its 'Start local, dream global' approach. Focusing on Collaborative Innovation Ecosystems and Green Growth to Sustainable Development will enhance and thrive to global standards.

This summit will have industry experts, business leaders and key officials from Government of Telangana to speak in the Plenary Sessions.

  • Plenary Session I

    Global Innovation Ecosystem - An exclusive session with Consul Generals from four Countries.

  • Plenary Session II

    Collaborative Innovation Ecosystems for Business Excellence

  • Plenary Session III

    Green Growth & Pathways to Sustainable Development

  • Plenary Session IV

    Sustainable Finance

Gold Partner


Silver Partner