Institute of Directors IndiaPayment
Institute of Directors IndiaConnect Us

Get In Touch With Us Institute of Directors India


    Date & Time

    October 06 - 07, 2021



    New Delhi - Virtual



    Creating a Future-Ready Board for Investment and Inclusive Growth



    Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

    Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

    Institute of Directors, former Chief Justice of India former Chairman, National Human Rights Commission & National Commission for Constitution of India Reforms

  • Guest of Honour

    Girish Chandra Murmu, IAS

    Girish Chandra Murmu, IAS

    Comptroller & Auditor
    General of India

Distinguished Keynote Speakers

  • Prof. (Judge) Mervyn E. King SC

    Prof. (Judge) Mervyn E. King SC

    King Committee on Corporate Governance, Chair Emeritus, IIRC & GRI & former Judge Supreme Court of South Africa

  • Tarun Kapoor, IAS

    Tarun Kapoor, IAS

    Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Govt. of India

  • Alok Tandon, IAS

    Alok Tandon, IAS

    Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India

  • Ali Raza Rizvi, IAS

    Ali Raza Rizvi, IAS

    Department of Public Enterprises, Govt. of India

  • Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.)

    Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.)

    Former Commerce Secretary
    Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of India

  • Sir Andrew Likierman

    Sir Andrew Likierman

    Prof. of Management Practice
    (& former Dean) London Business School, UK

  • Dr. Rajendra Kumar, IAS

    Dr. Rajendra Kumar, IAS

    Additional Secretary
    Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India

  • G. Mahalingam

    G. Mahalingam

    Whole-Time Member, SEBI
    (The Securities & Exchange Board of India)

  • Rakesh Bharti Mittal

    Rakesh Bharti Mittal

    Bharti Enterprises, India

  • Mark Millar FCCA

    Mark Millar ACCA

    President, ACCA
    Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK

  • Vindi Banga

    Vindi Banga

    Chair, UK Government
    Investments (UKGI) & Sr. Independent Director, GlaxoSmithKline plc., UK

  • Keki M. Mistry

    Keki M. Mistry

    Vice Chairman & CEO
    HDFC Limited

  • Sanjay Nayar

    Sanjay Nayar

    KKR India

  • Shailesh V. Haribhakti FCA

    Shailesh V. Haribhakti, FCA

    Chair, IOD Western
    Board Chair & Independent Director on Multiple Boards

  • William Brooks, FCA

    William Brooks, FCA

    The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, UK (ICAEW)

  • Swati Sharma, IAS

    Swati Sharma, IAS

    Secretary (Tourism, Art, Culture, Languages) Govt. of Delhi, MD & CEO, Delhi Tourism and Transportation Development Corporation (DTTDC)

  • Dr. Alka Mittal

    Dr. Alka Mittal

    Director (HR)
    ONGC Ltd.

  • Atul Temurnikar

    Atul Temurnikar

    Co-Founder & Chairman
    GIIS, Singapore

  • Dr. Graham Wilson

    Dr. Graham Wilson

    Leadership & Organization Development, University of Oxford, UK

  • Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra

    Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra

    Director (HR)
    Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.

  • CS Nagendra D. Rao

    CS Nagendra D. Rao

    The Institute of Company Secretaries of India

  • Sivaramakrishnan Ganapathi

    Sivaramakrishnan Ganapathi

    Managing Director, Gokaldas Exports Limited

  • Terry Heymann

    Terry Heymann

    Chief Financial Officer
    World Gold Council, UK

  • Daisy Chittilapilly

    Daisy Chittilapilly

    India & SAARC CISCO

  • A. K. Tiwari

    A. K. Tiwari

    Director (Finance)
    GAIL (India) Limited

  • Dr. Punita Kumar-Sinha PhD, CFA

    Dr. Punita Kumar-Sinha PhD, CFA

    Investment Professional & Independent Director on multiple Boards Founding Partner, Pacific Paradigm Advisors Boston / India

  • Dr. P. Anbalagan, IAS

    Dr. P. Anbalagan, IAS

    Chief Executive Officer
    Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation

  • Sheo Shekhar Shukla, IAS

    Sheo Shekhar Shukla, IAS

    Principal Secretary
    Tourism & MD Madhya Pradesh Tourism Board, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh

  • Sivasubramanian Ramann

    Mr Sivasubramanian Ramann

    Chairman & MD
    Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)

  • Santosh Kumar Mall, IAS

    Santosh Kumar Mall, IAS

    Secretary - Tourism
    Govt. of Bihar, India

  • A. K. Jana

    A. K. Jana

    Managing Director
    Indraprashtha Gas Limited

  • Arun Prasad P. IFS

    Arun Prasad P. IFS

    Managing Director
    Chhattisgarh State Industrial Development Corporation Limited (CSIDC), India

  • Dr. Ranjit Rath

    Dr. Ranjit Rath

    Chairman & MD
    Mineral Exploration Corporation Ltd., India

  • Jeff Jackson

    Jeff Jackson

    Director - Asia Research
    Glass Lewis, Australia

  • Mudita Mishra

    Mudita Mishra

    Additional Development Commissioner (Handicrafts), MD, NHDC Ltd, Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India

  • Siddharth Sharma

    Siddharth Sharma

    Group Chief Sustainability Officer, Tata Sons

  • Shri. Sumit Deb

    Shri. Sumit Deb

    Chairman & MD
    NMDC Ltd.

  • A. Ratna Sekhar

    A. Ratna Sekhar

    Chairman & MD
    Balmer Lawrie & Company Limited

  • Nikhil Bedi

    Nikhil Bedi

    Partner & Leader - Forensics, Financial Advisory Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India, LLP

  • Prof. Colin Coulson Thomas

    Prof. Colin Coulson Thomas

    Director-General-UK and Europe Operations, Institute of Directors, India, President, Institute of Management Services, UK

Conference Topics

  • Corporate Governance: Moving beyond mere compliance
  • Creating a future-ready Board which is Diverse, Socially Responsible, Tech-savvy and understands Inclusion
  • Developing a roadmap for the Effectiveness of Boards through Independent Directors (IDs)
  • Governance Strategies for State Development
  • ESG Strategies in the Boardroom: Board’s new areas of focus & priorities on Agenda
  • Corporate Governance in Public Sector Enterprises: Developing Innovative Frameworks

About the Conclave

The National Convention of IOD, India, is it’s annual flagship event i.e. the ‘Annual Directors’ Conclave’. The Conclave is addressed by eminent speakers, including Govt. Secretaries, CEOs and global thought Leaders from different spheres of life, who share their views on current corporate leadership problems, with directors and participants, through interactive sessions.

IOD will be holding its 'Annual Directors' Conclave 2021' from October 06 - 07, 2021 through the digital mode. The theme for the Conclave is ‘Creating a Future-Ready Board for Investment and Inclusive Growth’, and it will focus on current challenges & ways to empower the Boards of Directors.

The global COVID-19 pandemic has led to spawning norms in all quarters, including the corporate boardrooA new paradigm of global business has emerged in the rapidly changing global landscape. The transformation required in boards is unprecedented in its intensity, to overcome the current challenges in the operational scene and in the global markets and supply chains.

The Conclave plans to bring together a large number of Business & Industry Leaders, Policymakers, Board Members, Domain Leaders, Corporate Governance Professionals, Senior Executives and also IOD member, on a single global (currently virtual) platform, from across geographies and industries.




kssidc mmmfb Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation


bihar delhi tourism

Gold Partners

gail world gold council gokaldas exports cisco
Universal Sompo Gernel Insurance itdc NSIC htyui
nhdc mado

SILVER Partners

tristar indian oil the heart of incredible india NPCI
Gujrat Tourism andhra pradesh tourism 
Indraprastha Gas Limited glass lewis
government of chhattisgarh dsiidc mecl


government of karnataka NMDC hindustan copper ltd irctc
mahanagar gas ertyu smc balmer Lawrie


GS 20 Deloitte icsi