

INSTITUTE OF DIRECTORS

Presents

Annual Directors' Conclave - 2022

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2022, HOTEL LE-MERIDIEN, NEW DELHI

Theme:

Top Trends for Building Tomorrow's Corporate Boards

PROGRAMME** (As on September 22, 2022)

FRIDAY, 23RD SEPTEMBER, 2022

VENUE: - HOTEL LE MERIDIEN, NEW DELHI

Registration and Welcome Tea/ Coffee Refreshments

1500 - 1600 hrs

Plenary Session – I Opening Keynote Session

1600 - 1700 hrs

Welcome Address Lt. Gen. J. S. Ahluwalia, PVSM (retd.)

President, Institute Of Directors

Special Address

Mr. B. M. Sharma

Jt. Managing Director, RSWM Limited (LNJ Bhilwara Group)

Special Address

Mr. Shurbir Singh IAS

Secretary (Power), Govt. of NCT of Delhi

Chairperson & Managing Director, Delhi Transco Limited

Keynote Address

Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (retd.) Board Member on multiple Boards

former Commerce Secretary, Govt. of India

Guest of Honour

Address

Mr. Ashish Upadhyaya IAS

Special Secretary & Financial Adviser

Ministry of Power, Govt. of India

Guest of Honour

Mr. U. K. Sinha, IAS (retd.)

Address Board Member on multiple Boards

former Chairman, SEBI (The Securities & Exchange Board of India)

Release of Conclave Souvenir

Release of IOD Handbook on 'Corporate Leadership'

& Special Remarks by the author

Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath, PVSM, AVSM (retd.)

Vice-Chairman, Institute Of Directors former Chairman UPSC & Vice Chief of Indian Army

Felicitation of IOD's Institutional new LIFE Members

(from April 2022 - September 2022)

- 1700 1815 hrs
- Future Boards Leading Strategy to Embrace Sustainability
- ESG Strategy for Promoting Corporate Sustainability Goals
- Boards' focus & Strategy on Digitalization, Cyber Risk and Resilience
- Maximizing the Role of Independent Directors
- Annual Board & Directors Performance Evaluation and Capacity Building
- Making Board Committees more effective
- Women on Boards

Chair Mr. Gopal K. Pillai, IAS (retd.)

Independent Director – Tata International Ltd.;

Independent & Non-Executive Director – Adani Ports and SEZ Ltd.;

Board Member on multiple Boards, former Union Home Secretary of India

Keynote Speakers

Mr. G. Mahalingam

Independent Director, LIC of India

former Whole-Time Member, SEBI (The Securities & Exchange Board of India)

Dr. (Ms.) Punita Kumar-Sinha, CFA

Board of Governors, CFA Institute, and

Board Member, JSW Steel Ltd., Lupin Ltd., Rallis India Ltd. (TATA

Group) and Embassy REIT

Mr. Ranjan K. Mohapatra

Director - HR, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.

Dr. Anil Kumar

Independent Director, LIC of India;

Prof. - Corporate Governance, Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC),

University of Delhi

Ms. Richa Arora

Special Session

Managing Partner & CEO - ESG Stewardship Services

ECube Investment Advisors

Independent Directors - Snapdeal Ltd., FirstMeridian Business Services

Ltd. & Morphosis Venture Capital Ltd.

(Q & A) Interaction with audience

Mr. Desh Deepak Verma, IAS (retd.)

1815 - 1845 hrs

Independent Director, JSW Energy Ltd | Jakson Group

former Secretary General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament of India

Special Address Board's role in integrating ESG into corporate decision making

Mr. Subodh Rai

President and Chief Ratings Officer, CRISIL Ratings Ltd.

Special Address Employee Stock Options – Corporate Governance Perspectives &

Sustainable Growth

Mr. Harshu Ghate

Co-Founder and Managing Director, ESOP Direct

Chair

opeciai Addiess

Special Address Sustainable Energy Solutions

Dr. John Mathai

Member Secretary, Damodar Valley Corporation

Networking Break 1845 – 1900 hrs

Plenary Session - III IOD Annual Day Ceremony

1900 - 2030 hrs

Welcome Address Lt. Gen. J. S. Ahluwalia, PVSM (retd.)

President, Institute Of Directors

Special Address Mr. Manoj Pandey IRS

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Govt. of India

Guest of Honour

Address

Dr. Ajay Bhushan Prasad Pandey, IAS (retd.) Chairman, National Financial Reporting Authority

former Finance Secretary, Govt. of India

Chief Guest Address Mr. Amitabh Kant, IAS (retd.)

India's Sherpa for the G - 20

Felicitation of

IOD Distinguished Fellowship - 2022

& Acceptance Remarks

Mr. Injeti Srinivas, IAS (retd.)

Chairperson

International Financial Services Centres Authority (IFSCA), Govt. of India

Former Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Govt. of India

Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, IAS

Chief Secretary

Govt. of Jammu and Kashmir

Mr. Prabh Das

MD & CEO, HPCL-Mittal Energy Limited

V Adm Narayan Prasad, AVSM, NM, IN (Retd.)

Chairman and Managing Director Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited

Vote of Thanks Mr. Ashok Kapur, IAS (retd.)

Director General Institute Of Directors

Dinner 2030 hrs

-----The Programme Ends-----

^{*}Confirmation awaited

^{**} Subject to change and modifications