

ABOUT THE CONCLAVE

The annual flagship event of IOD, the '2024 Annual Directors' Conclave' will deliberate on key issues affecting the boardroom and director community, in its endeavour of "Building Tomorrow's Boards". This year's theme is **'Emerging Trends & Building Inclusive Boards**'. It aims to highlight the evolving trends and the expanding landscape of Corporate Governance and how these can be leveraged to create value and pave the way for global economic growth and prosperity. The Conclave will showcase innovative thought leadership, best practices for boardrooms, charting the way forward for organisations in the face of emerging challenges in the new world economy. Around 400 participants are expected to join the Conclave.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

The Conclave is open to all stakeholders interested in the practice of Corporate Governance & Sustainability, including Independent Directors, Board Members, Policymakers, Govt. Officials, Company Chairmen, Directors, Women Leaders, CEOs, MDs, CFOs, Bankers, CAs, CSs, Legislators, Jurists, Diplomats, Investors, Management Analysts and Financial Consultants.

CONCLAVE HIGHLIGHTS

- Shaping Corporate Governance for effective Value Creation & Growth
- Role of Independent Directors in Consolidating the Global Business Ecosystem & upholding Ethics
- ESG & Sustainability Compliance: The Dawning of Next Gen Boards

GALAXY OF SPEAKERS (OVER THE YEARS)



Hardeep Singh Puri Hon'ble Union Minister for Housing & Urban Affairs & Petroleum and Natural Gas Govt. of India



Arjun Ram Meghwal Hon'ble Union Minister of State (I/C) for Law & Justice, Parliamentary Affairs and Culture, Govt. of India



Justice Uday U. Lalit former Chief Justice of India



Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi
Judicial Member, Lokpal of India
former Chairperson, Law Commission of
India and former Chief Justice
Karnataka High Court



Girish Chandra Murmu, IAS

Comptroller & Auditor

General of India



R. Venkataramani Attorney General for India



Dr. Ajay Bhushan Pandey, IAS
Chairperson, National Finance
Reporting Authority,
former Union Finance Secretary
Govt. of India



Tuhin Kanta Pandey, IAS
Secretary
Dept. of Investment &
Public Asset Management (DIPAM)
Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India



Atanu Chakraborty, IAS
Chairman
HDFC Bank



Ajay Banga the then Chief Executive Officer Mastercard Inc., USA



Amitabh Kant, IAS the then Chief Executive Officer NITI Aayog



Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, IAS the then Chief Secretary Govt. of Jammu & Kashmir



Ajay Prakash Sawhney, IAS the then Secretary Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY) Govt. of India



Sailesh, IAS
Ex-Member, PESB
former Secretary
Dept. of Public Enterprises
Govt. of India



Rakesh Bharti Mittal Vice-Chairman Bharti Enterprises India



Sanjeev Krishan Chairman PwC, India



Keki M. Mistry Vice Chairman & CEO HDFC Ltd.



Sunil Kant Munjal Chairman Hero Enterprise



Shobana Kamineni Executive Vice Cahirperson Apollo Hospitals Group



Ajay Tyagi, IAS (Retd.) former Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)



Dr. Alka Mittal the then CMD ONGC Ltd.



Subodh Rai

President & Chief Ratings Officer
CRISIL Ratings Ltd.



Dr. Mahesh GuptaChairman & MD
Kent RO Systems Ltd.



Punita Kumar-Sinha PhD, CFA
Independent Director on
multiple Boards, Founding Partner,
Pacific Paradigm Advisors Boston / India

et. al.

